Courtesy La Cañada Thursday Club

The new board of directors for the La Cañada Thursday Club include (back row, from left) Sheri Morton, Rose Manning, Linda Pebsworth, Alma Tycer, Gracella Gibbs, Donna Johnson, Patti Wickersham, Alison McQuay, Becky Lankey and Jody Platisa; front row, from left, Judy Cooper, Jill Weinlein, Jeanie Kay, Cathy Smith and Cindi McIntosh-Behr. (Courtesy La Cañada Thursday Club / May 15, 2014)

The La Cañada Thursday Club celebrated the Installation of the 2014-2015 Board of Directors during a recent luncheon event held at its Woodleigh Lane clubhouse.

Outgoing President Gale Caswell handed the gavel to Jeanie Kay.

Serving with Kay on the board of directors are Vice President Sheri Morton, Recording Secretary Linda Pebsworth and Treasurer Becky Lankey. Also taking board roles are Sharon Combs, courtesy; Alison McQuay, club newsletter; Jody Platisa and Patti Wickersham, debutante programs; Katy Duey, financial secretary; Alma Tycer and Rose Manning, hospitality; Gracella Gibbs, house/grounds; Kim Bartine-Ortiz and Cathy Smith, membership; Jill Weinlein, public relations; Judy Cooper, rentals; Juli Barry and Cindi McIntosh-Bahr, ways and means; and Donna Jones, yearbook.

-- Carol Cormaci,

Follow on Twitter: @CarolCormaci.